little adventures

Surprise Trips

So recently I had a friend/co-worker share a link on my Facebook page with me. That link is http://www.packupgo.com/ and it sends you to this website called Pack Up And Go. Have you ever heard of it? Well, if not, the pictures below will give you a quick summary!

Screenshot 2017-04-03 at 8.11.35 PM.png

Screenshot 2017-04-03 at 8.11.19 PM

Ben and I found this to be a really neat idea! You pay $600/pp if you want to fly, take a train, or bus and $450/pp if you plan to road trip it! You will never go further than a four hour flight or a four hour drive from where you live. While we found this to be fun and spontaneous, we have decided that we could do the same thing with our U.S Bucket List. What we did is each of us created a bucket list comprised of three places in the United States we wanted to visit.

Ben’s U.S Bucket List

  1. Washington D.C
  2. Houston (Completed on 5/12/2017)
  3. Miami

Sarah’s U.S. Bucket List

  1. Grand Canyon
  2. New Orleans
  3. Denver

Then, we put our names in a hat. Silly since there is only two! However, whoever’s name is drawn, that is who’s list we go off of. So the other person will plan it. For example, if we drew Ben’s name, then I pick one place off of his list, plan an extended weekend getaway, and keep it a surprise until we got to the airport! I have said before I do a lot of research when it comes to planning trips to make sure we get to see everything we want and we stay at a great place! This is why I could not justify spending $600 for someone to plan a trip for me. I love the idea of the surprise, but if we can do it and make sure we hit everything we want to, then I love the idea we have come up with!

*Our first trip like this is planned for MAY! Since the first name drawn was Ben’s, I get the pleasure of planning our first surprise trip! 🙂 I can’t wait to share with you where we are going and what we did! Until then…..

Have you done anything similar to this? 🙂

Leave a Reply

